In the Dark Mind of a Nerd

I was thinking today about prisons. I know it’s strange thing to ponder on, but my mind chooses to go where it will, like a senile old man in a bookstore. I gain a certain pleasure knowing that those who prey on children get EXTRA punishment by those in jail; even thieves and murderers have a moral line they won’t cross. Then from this thought, my mind jumped to wizards. I know, I know, my mind is a strange place, even for me. So, I’m thinking about wizards, warlocks, and witches and then it happened, both thoughts converged like those two trains in that one math problem I could never solve:

“In prisons like Azkaban (Harry Potter reference), I wonder if ‘child-eaters,’ like the witch from ‘Hansel and Gretel,’ get spell-shivved by the other prisoners…”

And that my readers, is what it is like every day, to live inside my head.

Signed,

A guy who has a blog…whose name is Jordan

Tags: , , , , ,

About Jordan Carver

I just love life, experiencing it all, and it is definitely better with more people participating. Whether it's surfing, rock climbing, or exploring the forests, it's always better to share the magic.

Leave a Reply

