When your Body is a Temple Plagued by Pestilence

I’ve been sick for a couple days now. It’s one of those great sicknesses where you are able to continue doing everything you normally do, but still feel like you have a weekend-worth of rum-filled-karaoke lodged in your throat. It’s interesting the way my brain takes over and starts a yes/no column for everything I do. I CAN definitely still drink, but I definitely CAN’T have any dairy products. I CAN take my dog for a run and rake the yard, but I CAN’T wash or dry the dishes. I CAN go rock climbing, but I CAN’T do any water sports. I’m sure I had reasons for all of these “When Jordan is Sick” rules, but I lost them sometime long ago (perhaps because I CAN’T write anything down when I’m sick…okay, that one isn’t real).

The unfortunate truth is that the best way to get healthy is to see a witch doctor…or get meds from I regular doctor, I guess. I have a deep-rooted dislike for a doctor as the middle-man for meds that I want without paying their fees. So, for now, I’m going to drink water, take Emergen-C and later Nyquil, then go to sleep and dream about Osmosis Jones fighting the good fight.

Every Body Needs a Hero

Signed,

A guy with a blog…whose name is also Jordan

Tags: , , ,

About Jordan Carver

I just love life, experiencing it all, and it is definitely better with more people participating. Whether it's surfing, rock climbing, or exploring the forests, it's always better to share the magic.

One response to “When your Body is a Temple Plagued by Pestilence”

  1. zumba instructor certification online says :

    I’ve read several excellent stuff here. Certainly worth bookmarking for
    revisiting. I wonder how so much attrmpt you set to
    create one of these fantastic informative web site.

Leave a Reply

