Emergen-C has Failed

In a strange aside I’ve gone over the last 2 months from “I’m too lazy to get a haircut” to “I don’t have cash for a haircut” ending at “****** it, I’m cutting my own ******** hair” (Sometimes I add extra *’s to keep people guessing).

Well, I’ve now got full-blown Rhinopharyngitis, or as commoners call it, “The Common Cold” (They are so possessive, even naming things after themselves).

Most of being sick is just plain awful, but I’m optimistic that I can spin this optimistically. Foremost, I may have been kept up last night tossing, turning, and coughing, but the bright side is that my forced 1am cough-workout resulted in a sweet set of abs this morning.  Number B, that same cough and stuffy nose has resulted in a sweet, raspy Blues-voice (For referece: That one episode of Friends where Phoebe gets a cold and believes she sounds sexier…that may not be the episode’s exact title). Example III, I love chicken soup, and I have had three bowls of it today.

I’m just gonna keep thinking positively optimistic because, like that kid says at the end of that one Kaiser Permanente commercial, “Things are looking up!”

Signed,

A guy who has a blog….whose name is also Jordan

Tags: , , ,

About Jordan Carver

I just love life, experiencing it all, and it is definitely better with more people participating. Whether it's surfing, rock climbing, or exploring the forests, it's always better to share the magic.

Leave a Reply

