On The Bright Side

I try to keep a sunny disposition as often as possible, which can be tough when you have been on/off sick for three months. On the more rough days, I think about two specific things to keep myself up-beat.

First thing is looking for all the smaller joys. Today was a pretty rough day (those are the credentials for this post), but their were two small things that were awesome: 1) It was sunny and…2) you know how some times you have this itch that you can’t reach in the middle of your back…? Well, I got it today. No big deal.

Second thing I remember on a rough day is an old Irish prayer that reads “…thank you for the thorns so that we might recognize the rose.” So, keeping that in mind, I try to be thankful on unfortunate, depressing, or even completely ruinous days because otherwise I wouldn’t be able to fully enjoy the great days like I had in Big Bear during the week.

Oh wait, I also had Wheat Thins today, and that definitely goes in the win column.

The guy whose cup is half-full of Wheat Thins…and whose name is also Jordan

Tags: , , , , ,

About Jordan Carver

I just love life, experiencing it all, and it is definitely better with more people participating. Whether it's surfing, rock climbing, or exploring the forests, it's always better to share the magic.

Leave a Reply

