A Review of Masochistic Excercises

Well, I haven’t posted in a couple of days, mostly because I murdered myself and am only now recovering…sorta. On Wednesday I was in one of those “time to shake stuff up” moods. First thing I did was take some trimmers and left a pile of what was once my hair. The second was to grab the Insanity Workout and give it a test run. Just for a little background about me, I am what others might define as “a fairly in-shape guy”. Let’s break those words down from back to front:

Guy: that anatomical composition of my body is one that might be referred to as “male.” Inversely, I lack the appropriate parts that would classify me as “female.”

In-shape: I run 4 days a week, rock climb, snorkel, yoga, wrestle alligators, scuba dive, jump off piers with a knife between my teeth, cycle, participate in extreme mud runs, ski, crush rocks in my hands, etc.

Fairly: I enjoy In’n’Out, Chipotle, any kind of ice cream/gelato, and I’m a complete gamer/tv junkie.

A: There is only one of me…most of the time.

Now, I am currently only on day 3 of the Insanity Workout and I went into it having no expectations. I assumed it would be on-par with P90X which I had tried with some friends for a while, but it was so much more. Here is a little taste of what each day has been like so far:

Day 1 (Fitness Assessment Test): “Ah, this isn’t so bad, I like jumping jacks and running.” Jump to 5 min later as I’m lying on my back and gasping for air, “What….the…f-bomb…is…this…?”

Day 2 (Plyometric Cardio Circuit): My brother comes home, “Hello? Is anyone home? Is someone crying?”

Day 3 (Cardio Power & Resistance): As of today, I’m finally starting to get into the swing of it.

Insanity is the perfect title for this workout. Just be prepared to start cussing like a sailor through every workout if you decide to try it. I’ll post pictures as I go along, see if I improve at all. I’m also going to buy a trophy for myself for each week I complete, because apparently anyone can buy trophies.

Signed,

Too exhausted to think of a sign-off…whose name is also Jordan

Tags: , , , , , ,

About Jordan Carver

I just love life, experiencing it all, and it is definitely better with more people participating. Whether it's surfing, rock climbing, or exploring the forests, it's always better to share the magic.

One response to “A Review of Masochistic Excercises”

  1. Robert Carver says :

    Day 1: Titness Assessment test? Jordan, you don’t have to subject yourself to such demeaning criteria for your self worth. You are beautiful just the way you are.

Leave a Reply

